EEE Online & Onsite : Avanti Kyoto Hall, Kyoto, 28th~30th Nov., 2022

The 2022 International Meeting for Future of Electron Devices, Kansai



2022

IMFEDK has been giving scientists chances to disseminate their research results and university students opportunity to grow on their own.

Session	Name	Affiliation	Technical Field	Session	Name	Affiliation	Technical Field
Keynote	Assistant Prof. Catherine Schuman	Univ. of Tennessee	neuromorphic computing	Emerging	Prof. Shinya Takamaeda	Univ. of Tokyo	Computer Architecture
Keynote	Prof. Mitsumasa Koyanagi	Tohoku Univ.		Emerging	Prof. Tadahito Ono		MEMS
Silicon	· · · ·	AIST	3D integration	Emerging	Prof. Mattias Elm	Univ of Gioccon	Post Lithium-ion Storage Battery
Silicon	Prof. Yuichiro Mitani	ITokyo City Univ	Reliability and Emerging	Industry	Dr. Kenta Murayama	Мірох	
			memories	Industry	Dr. Ichiro Kashiwagi	Nisshinbo Micro Devices	
Compound	Dr. Toru Oka	Toyota Gosei	Vertical GaN transistors	Industry	Mr. Hideki Takeuchi	Atomera	
Compound	Dr. Takuma Nanjo	Mitsubishi Electric	GaN-based E-mode devices	Circuit	TBD	TBD	
Compound	Prof. Zenji Yatabe	Kumamoto Univ.	Mist-CVD	Circuit	TBD	TBD	

Important dates:

- (1) Paper submission deadline: September 28th, 2022.
- (2) Participation registration deadline: November 21st, 2022. Registration fee: Free.

Registration information:

All attendees must apply for participation by Google form (Oct.1st-Nov.21st). Please refer to the detail on IMFEDK web site.

https://www.ieee-jp.org/section/kansai/chapter/eds/imfedk/

Travel information: Avanti Kyoto Hall is in front of the south exit of JR Kyoto station.

- (1) Attendees will find many hotels around JR Kyoto stations.
- (2) Foreign attendees coming from Kansai Int. Airport (KIX) are recommended to use limited express "Haruka" from KIX to JR Kyoto station due to its direct access (~90 min.).

IMFEDK Committee

General Chair: M. Kimura (Ryukoku Univ.), *Conference Chair:* H. Watanabe (Ricoh) *Program Committee Chair:* J. T. Asubar (Univ. Fukui)

Vice Chair: M. Furuhashi (Mitsubishi Electric), N. Ueda ((Nisshinbo Micro Device) Secretary: Y. Ando (Ricoh, yuichi.ando@jp.ricoh.com) Treasurer: M. Uenuma (NAIST) Local arrangement and management: Y. Omura (ACA, omuray@kansai-u.ac.jp) Committee: Y. Murase (Murata Manufacturing), T. Fukuda (Sekisui Chemical), S. Sato (Kansai Univ.), M. Noda (KIT), M. Kuzuhara (Kwansei Gakuin Univ.), Y. Uraoka (NAIST), H. Nishinaka (KIT), A. Hiroki (KIT), S. Koba (Kobe City College Tech.), T. Maemoto (OIT), S. Souma (Kobe Univ.), M. Moniwa (TUT), N. Matsuo (Univ. Hyogo), T. Kato (Murata Manufacturing), K. Nakahara (Rohm), T. Seki (Omron), T. Matsuda (Kindai Univ), H. Ishida (Panasonic), K. Hayashi (Kobe Steel), E. Kanda (Kyocera), K. Okada (TPSCo), S. Murakami (ORIST), Y. Murayama (Nisshinbo Micro Device), N. Shigekawa (Univ. Public Corporation Osaka), K.Sakurano (Ricoh)

We will take all possible precautions, but we are not responsible for the leakage of information sent to us in the unlikely event.

Paper submission information

(http://www.ieee-jp.org/section/kansai/chapter/eds/imfedk/)

- (1) All papers should be submitted to the secretary after the registration of the author. Please see the guidelines at the IMFEDK web site.
- (2) Keynote speeches and Invited talks

Please follow the IEEE format provided by the committee. Paper should not exceed **4 printed pages.**

The paper will be basically published in Xplore.

(3) Oral presentation

Anyone, including students, can submit a paper as an oral presentation.

Please follow the IEEE format provided by the committee.

Paper should not exceed 2 printed pages.

The paper will be published in Xplore.

All submitted papers will be reviewed by the Committee, and low quality paper(s) will be rejected.

(4) Poster presentation

Anyone, including students, can submit a paper as a poster presentation.

Please follow the IEEE format provided by the committee.

Paper should not exceed 2 printed pages.

The paper will not be published in Xplore.

All submitted papers will be reviewed by the Committee, and low quality paper(s) will be rejected.

(5) Awards will be presented to excellent papers by the Committee

