

2015 IEEE International Symposium on Radio-Frequency Integration Technology (RFIT2015) August 26-28, 2015 Sendai, Japan First Call for Papers

The 2015 IEEE International Symposium on Radio-Frequency Integration Technology (RFIT2015) will be held at the Sakura-hall Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan, on August 26-28, 2015.

This conference is organized and sponsored by the IEEE MTT-S, and will be supported by IEEE MTT-S Japan / Kansai / Nagoya Chapters. The technical sponsership is The Institute of Electronics Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE) Electronic Society.

As you may know, Sendai is one of the historic sites for microwave & antenna engineering and is the birthplace of Yagi-Uda antenna. You will feel a touch of inspiration from Sendai and the microwave & antenna heritages.

Sendai City

Sendai is one of the largest cities in Japan, and is the political and economic center in the Tohoku (northeast) region. It is also well known as the City of Trees, where the Japanese Zelkova trees on the streets are in harmony with the View of the modern city. Sendai area is home to many natural sites of beautiful scenery, such as the Hirose River, running through the central Sendai, Akiu Great Falls, famous as one of Japan's three most beautiful waterfalls, and Matsushima, known as one of the Three Views of Japan.

For the microwave community, a lot of important technologies and innovative inventions have been produced in Sendai. The Yagi-Uda antenna, which is one of the most famous antennas, was invented by Dr. Hidetsugu Yagi and Dr. Shintaro Uda, both with Tohoku University, Sendai, in 1925.

The conference site and the city center of Sendai have recovered from the East Japan Great Earthquake on March 11, 2011. Sendai is 100 kilometers away from the nuclear power plant in Fukushima. The intensity of radiation is the same level as before the disaster.



anuscript submission deadline: Notification of Acceptance: Submission of final manuscript:







25 Mar. 2015 (Wed)

Executive Committee Chair:

Mohammad Madihian, Mediwave, USA Vice Chair: Fujiang Lin, USTC, China Members: Noriharu Suematsu, Tohoku U, Japan Huei Wang, NTU, Taiwan Jae-Sung Rieh, Korea U, Korea Michael Ong, A*STAR, Singapore

Organizing Committee Chair: Noriharu Suematsu, Tohoku U, Japan Vice Chair: Toshio Ishizaki, Ryukoku U, Japan Bae, Jongsuck, NIT, Japan

Technical Program Committee Chair Hiroshi Okazaki, NTT DoCoMo, Japan Co-Chair: Huei Wang, Professor, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Invited Papers Chairs: Minoru Fujishima, Hiroshima U, Japan

Financial Chairs: Eiji Taniguchi, Mitsubishi Elec, Japan

MTT-S Liaison: Atsushi Sanada, Yamaguchi U, Japan

Local Arrangements Chair: Shuya Kishimoto, NEC, Japan