2009 Korea-Japan MicroWave Conference (KJMW 2009)

April 2-3, 2009 International Convention Center "ICC JEJU", Soegwipo, Jeju, Korea

The 2009 Korea-Japan MicroWave Conference (KJMW2009) will be held at International Convention Center "ICC JEJU", Seogwipo, Jeju, Korea, on April 2-3, 2009. This conference will be organized and cosponsored by IEEE MTT-S Korea Chapter/ Japan Chapter/ Kansai Chapter, the Korean Institute of Electromagnetic Engineering & Science(KIEES) and the Electronics Society of the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE).

Conference Topics

Papers on all aspects of UHF, microwave and millimeter-wave theory and techniques are welcomed. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

- 1. Solid State Devices and Circuits, 2. Low-Noise Devices and Techniques,
- High-Power Devices and Techniques,
 Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Monolithic Circuits,
 High-Speed Digital Circuits,
 Microwave Photonics,
- 7. Passive Devices and Circuits, 8. RF-MEMS, 9. Microwave Superconductivity,
- Electromagnetic Field Theory, 11. Millimeter-Wave and Sub-millimeter-Wave Techniques, 12. EMC/EMI, 13. Antenna, 14. Measurement Techniques,
- 15. Computer Aided Design, 16. Microwave Medical/Biological Applications,
- 17. Radars. 18. Others

Paper Submission

Authors are requested to submit papers according to the instructions given below.

- A separate cover sheet with the complete mailing address and the E-mail address of the corresponding author, a statement indicating the most appropriate topic from the conference topics.
- All papers must be written in English. The paper should be an A4 four-page manuscript. Please refer to the paper format of the IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Symposium Proceedings.
- The author should submit a PDF file of the paper together with the separate cover sheet. The PDF file must be version 1.4 (Acrobat 5) or later and embed all fonts. Any scanned file is not permitted.

or

Conference Chair: Sang-Won Yun, Sogang University, Korea

Organizing Committee:
Jeongki Pack,
Chungnam Nat'l University, Korea
Kiyomichi Araki,
Tokyo Institute of Technology,
Japan

Steering Committee: Hai-Young Lee, Ajou University, Korea Tadashi Kawai, University of Hyogo, Japan

Technical Program Committee: Bomsun Lee, Kyunghee University, Korea Atsushi Sanada, Yamaguchi University, Japan

Publication Committee: Youngsik Lee, Yonsei University, Korea

Finance Committee : Jong-Suk Chae, ETRI, Korea

Local Arrangements: Heung Soo Kim, Jeju Nat'l University, Korea

Secretary: Hee-Yong Hwang, Kangwon Nat'l University, Korea

Paper Submission Address

Prof. Bomsun Lee Kyunghee University 1, Seocheon-dong, Giheung-gu, Youngin-si, Gyoenggi-do, 446-701, Korea bomson@khu.ac.kr Prof. Atsushi Sanada Yamaguchi University 2-16-1 Tokiwadai, Ube, Yamaguchi 755-8611, Japan kjmw2009@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp

Submission Deadline: January 30, 2009





