# 2007 Korea-Japan MicroWave Conference (KJMW 2007)

November 15-16, 2007

### Okinawa Gender Equality Center "Tiruru", Naha, Okinawa, Japan

The 2007 Korea-Japan MicroWave Conference (KJMW2007) will be held at Okinawa Gender Equality Center "Tiruru", Naha, Okinawa, Japan, on November 15-16, 2007. This conference will be organized and cosponsored by IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter/Korea Chapter, the Electronics Society of the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE) of Japan, the Korea Electromagnetic Engineering Society (KEES) and technically cosponsored by IEEE MTT-S, IEEE MTT-S Kansai Chapter and the Technical Group on Microwave Engineering of IEICE.

### **Conference Topics**

Papers on all aspects of UHF, microwave and millimeter-wave theory and techniques are welcome. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

- 1. Solid State Devices and Circuits, 2. Low-Noise Devices and Techniques,
- 3. High-Power Devices and Techniques, 4. Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Monolithic Circuits, 5. High-Speed Digital Circuits, 6. Microwave Photonics,
- 7. Passive Devices and Circuits, 8. RF-MEMS, 9. Microwave Superconductivity,
- Electromagnetic Field Theory, 11. Millimeter-Wave and Sub-millimeter-Wave Techniques, 12. EMC/EMI, 13. Antenna, 14. Measurement Techniques,
- 15. Computer Aided Design, 16. Microwave Medical/Biological Applications,
- 17. Radars, 18. Others

#### Paper Submission

Authors are requested to submit papers according to the instructions given below.

- 1. A separate cover sheet with the complete mailing address and the E-mail address of the corresponding author, a statement indicating the most appropriate topic from the conference topics.
- 2. All papers must be written in English. The paper should be an A4 four-page manuscript. Please refer to the paper format of the IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Symposium Proceedings.
- 3. The author should submit a PDF file of the paper together with the separate cover sheet. The PDF file must be version 1.4 (Acrobat 5) or later and embeds all fonts. Any scanned file is not permitted.

Conference Chair: Osami Ishida Okinawa National Collage of Technology, Japan

Organizing Committee:

Kiyomichi Araki
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Sang-Won Yun
Sogang University, Korea

Steering Committee:
Noriharu Suematsu
Mitsubishi Electric Corp., Japan
E-mail: suematsu@ieee.org

Hai-Young Lee Ajou University, Korea E-mail: hylee@ajou.ac.kr

Technical Program Committee: Kazukiyo Joshin Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan E-mail: joshin@ieee.org

Seog-Tae Han Korea Astronomy & Space Science Institute, Korea

E-mail: sthan@kasi.re.kr

Publication Committee: Keren Li NiCT, Japan E-mail: keren@nict.go.jp

Finance: Kenichi Maruhashi NEC Corp., Japan

E-mail: maruhashi@ieee.org

Local Arrangements:
Osami Ishida
Okinawa National Collage of
Technology, Japan
E-mail: ishida@okinawa-ct.ac.jp

## Paper Submission Address

Kazukiyo Joshin, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd. 10-1 Morinosato-Wakamiya, or Atsugi, 243-0197, Japan joshin@ieee.org Seog-Tae Han Korean VLBI Network(KVN) P.O.Box 88, Yonsei University 134, Shinchon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-749, Korea sthan@kasi.re.kr





